David F. Braun

Senior Collaborator

David F. Braun is specialised in national and international litigation in matters of civil liability, banking and financial law, as well as construction law.

After having worked in the legal department of an insurance company, and then in various prestigious business law firms for over 10 years, David F. Braun joined Köstenbaum Avocats in 2016.

With a main focus on the resolution of commercial disputes, David F. Braun offers his clients his experience and insightful knowledge in order to handle complex cases by proposing solutions that are adapted to the relevant issues and parties involved.

He also advises his clients on labour law and tenancy law matters, as well as on economic criminal law matters.

Spécialisations

  • Tenancy law

    Whether private or commercial, a lease requires attentive legal support, which we are able to provide thanks to our years of experience in this field. Whether it is to ensure the rights of tenants or legitimate claims made by owners, we are here to listen to your needs and are prepared to offer you our best services.

  • Economic criminal proceedings

    We offer you our expertise in relation to matters of economic crime (white-collar crime), as well as in cases of unfair management, fraud, money laundering and corruption.

  • Banking and financial law disputes

    In a field as demanding as banking and financial law, we offer you our expertise, our representation and our counsel relating to disputes arising from wealth management, financial investments, credit and all other commercial operations.

  • Labour law

    Knowing your rights or having them recognised either as an employee or employer is vital to ensuring healthy and productive professional relationships. In the event of a dispute, we follow up on many issues, such as the analysis and drafting of employment contracts, hiring procedures, individual and collective disputes and many other practical matters related to labour law.

  • Construction and real estate law

    Real estate and construction law are technical fields. In order to best assist you with your projects or disputes in this field, whether in your capacity as a company that is active in the real estate and construction sector, or as the owner and client, we are at your service to provide follow-up and personalised legal assistance.

  • Civil liability and insurance

    When your own civil liability comes into question or you have suffered damages, we will guide you, whether vis-à-vis adverse parties or in your dealings with relevant insurance companies, calling on our expertise in this field.

David F. Braun

Collaborateur Senior, Avocat spécialiste FSA responsabilité civile et droit des assurances

David F. BRAUN est spécialisé dans le contentieux national et international en matière de responsabilité civile, d'assurances privées, de droit bancaire et financier, ainsi que de droit de la construction.

Après avoir travaillé au service juridique d'une compagnie d'assurances, puis pendant plus de dix ans au sein de cabinets d'avocats prestigieux de droit des affaires, David F. BRAUN a rejoint Köstenbaum Avocats en 2016. 

En 2021 la Fédération Suisse des Avocats lui a décerné le titre de "Avocat spécialiste FSA responsabilité civile et droit des assurances".

Son activité principale étant dévolue à la résolution de litiges commerciaux et contractuels, David F. BRAUN met à disposition des clients son expérience et ses connaissances pointues pour gérer les affaires complexes en proposant des solutions adaptés aux enjeux et parties en présence.

Il conseille également ses mandants dans le domaine du droit du travail et de droit du bail, ainsi qu'en matière de droit pénal économique.

Spécialisations

  • Responsabilité civile et assurances

    Lorsque votre responsabilité civile (RC) est engagée ou que vous avez subi un dommage, nous vous encadrons que ce soit vis-à-vis de parties adverses que s’agissant de vos relations avec les compagnies d’assurances impliqués, guidés par notre expertise en la matière.

  • Litiges de droit bancaire et financier

    Dans un domaine aussi exigeant que le droit bancaire et financier, nous vous proposons notre expertise, notre représentation et nos conseils dans le cadre de litiges portant sur les prétentions découlant de la gestion de fortune, des placements financiers, du crédit et de toutes autres opérations commerciales. 

  • Droit de la construction et immobilier

    L’immobilier et le droit de la construction sont des domaines techniques. Pour vous accompagner au mieux dans vos projets ou litiges en découlant, que ce soit en votre qualité d’entreprise active dans le domaine de l’immobilier et de la construction, ou en tant que propriétaire et maître de l’ouvrage nous sommes à votre disposition pour un suivi et une assistance juridique personnalisée. 

  • Droit du bail

    Qu’il soit privé ou commercial, le bail requiert un accompagnement juridique attentif que nous vous offrons grâce à nos années d’expérience dans le domaine. Que ce soit pour assurer le droit des locataires ou les revendications légitimes des propriétaires, nous sommes à l’écoute et disposés à vous proposer nos meilleurs services. 

  • Droit du travail

    Connaître ou faire reconnaître ses droits en tant qu’employé ou employeur est primordial pour assurer des rapports professionnels sains et fructueux. En cas de litige, nous assurons le suivi de nombreuses problématiques telles que l’analyse et la rédaction de contrats de travail, les modalités d’embauche, les conflits individuels et collectifs et bien d’autres affaires pratiques liées au droit du travail. 

  • Procédures pénales économiques

    Nous vous offrons notre expertise, notamment en matière de criminalité économique (« white collar crime »), aussi bien en cas de gestion déloyale, d’escroquerie, de blanchiment d’argent que de corruption.